A little break from the sinister stuff

I love, love, love questionnaires and thanks to Vicarious Rising I have another opportunity to do one! So something light-hearted today, after battling my way through all those theories.

So here are the rules:

RULES
1.You must post the rules.
2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post.
3. Create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
4. Tag (eleven) people with a link to
your post.
5. Let them know they’ve been tagged.

These are the questions I got:

1. What is your signature food dish?

Probably something incredibly plain, like noodles with butter and salt.

2. What hobby/passion/activity did you enjoy in the past that you wish you had kept up with and what is the main factor keeping you from taking it back up again?

Acting. After graduating from high school I never really knew where to look for a drama group. I considered going to drama school, but I was told that few people get accepted there and that the teachers are really harsh when dishing out criticism. Also, I felt that I was being an attention whore for wanting to be on stage, playing the main part; so apparently I tried to hide my need for attention from myself by refusing to fulfill it. I guess I still do just that.

3. Which fairy tale do you relate to the most?

I was never really into fairy tales because I inevitably identified with the bad characters, such as the lazy, evil step-sister. The fairly tale good guys/girls are always a bit too good to be true (or lovable, as far as I´m concerned). But that´s me spoiling things for everybody because I always and predictably take everything personally… A character I sort of like, though, is Little Red Riding Hood.

4. What is the song that you can sing best?

I sing a lot, so that´s hard to tell. I guess Joan Osborne´s “Man in the long black coat” would be one. Or Mary Hopkin´s “Those were the days”.

5. What was the weirdest thing that someone ever said to you and how did you respond?

“You´re a freak. That´s great, but it won´t work out.” My response: Stunned silence. The lady who said this was just a random person who approached me on the street. I still wonder what exactly she meant by that.

6. What smell do you find most offensive?

Vomit; my parents´sweat.

7. What was the name of your favorite stuffed animal or doll as a kid? 

I believe my stuffed toys and dolls never had any names. I wonder why.

8. What do you secretly suspect you could do well, but you have never tried?

Dancing and cooking.

9. If you were going to picket a cause, what would your sign say?

Plain and simple: Fuck Censorship!

10. Who wants to live forever?

I don´t know which idea I find more frightening: The idea that I will die; or imagining I´d have to live forever.

11. What would be the title of your memoir and who would you dedicate it to?

It´s a tad early for me to write my memoirs, but if I had to write about my childhood and youth, I´d probably name it after an Ensiferum song, “Little Dreamer”. Dedications? Probably some characters from my inner world who accompanied me for a long time.

My questions for you:

1. Do you have any recurrent nightmares and if so, what are they about?

2. What is the thing in your life you are most proud of?

3. Do you or did you have an imaginary friend/ally/partner and what was he/she like? What did you do together?

4. Have you ever tried to write a novel, and what was it about?

5. What do you miss most about your childhood? Do you miss anything at all?

6. Do you have a motto in life? What is it?

7. What would you do if nothing could go wrong?

8. When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grow up?

9. Where and when do you feel most comfortable?

10. Is there something you have always wanted to do but somehow never did? What is it?

11. If you could travel through time, where would you go first?

TAG, YOU’RE UP! artful anxiety, jorobs, S, therapy is a con, disequilibrium1, Darlene and just anybody else who is interested. Those of you who don´t have blogs (or who don´t want to post the questionnaire on their blogs) can always respond in my comments section!

 

2 Responses to “A little break from the sinister stuff”

  1. vicariousrising Says:

    Damn, I asked good questions! Because I love your answers.

    Thank you for participating. 🙂 I’m tempted to have a go at your questions myself.

  2. Go ahead! I´d love to hear your answers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

